Strike Book and TV Series Review

Hey All!
So, as you all know by now, I love a fantastic Television series that is linked with a previous book series that has already been released. This series is among one of the best that I have ever come across.

The Cuckoo’s Calling

The first book within the series is called ‘A Cuckoos Calling’ by seeming to be debut author, Robert Galbraith who was later found out to be world-renowned children’s author J.K Rowling.
The first book in the series, ‘A Cuckoos Calling’ was released in 2013, centred in London featuring a man called Cormoran Strike who is now a private investigator, who looks deeper into the different crimes that are committed within London than the Police do.
The other books within the series are all centred around the different investigations that Strike and his business partner Robin investigate further to try and come up with conclusions that are more relevant to the investigation than the conclusions that the Police come to. This series also features a great deal of personal development, particularly in the case of Robin, as she actively enrols in classes and courses that enable her to expand her skills to be able to assist Cormoran further with his duties.

Programme Name: Strike – The Cuckoo’s Calling – TX: 15/11/2016 – Episode: n/a (No. n/a) – Picture Shows: Robin Ellacott (HOLLIDAY GRAINGER), Cormoran Strike (TOM BURKE) – (C) Bronte Films – Photographer: Steffan Hill

Since the initial book within the Strike detective series, there have been a further three books printed. Their titles are as follows; The Silkworm, Career of Evil and Lethal White. The Cuckoos Calling, The Silkworm and the Career of Evil have all been turned into either three or two-part programs by the BBC over here in the UK, the final book in the series is set to be making its way on to BBC at the end of August 2020. Therefore, if you haven’t seen the others in the series, now is the time to catch up as the rest of them are on BBC iPlayer now!

Rating: 4.5 out of 5.

Overall this series is absolutely fantastic and one that I would definitely watch and read again, gripping and kept my brain captivated throughout. I will include the link underneath this post to the whole series on BBC iPlayer so that you can watch the whole series in its entirety. This is why I have given this series a 4. 5 star rating, because although the TV series itself was detailed, the books had more more intricate detail present, that I felt could have been added into the TV series as if need be it could have been made longer.

You can watch the full series of Strike on BBC iPlayer here, make sure if you do watch it, let me know what you think in the comments below.

I hope you have all enjoyed the review this week!

Lots of Love

Jem xx

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s